It has been a long time since we took a break.

The pandemic hit us hard and with the significantly decreased amount of tourists on the island in 2020-2021, there was no one to write to. However, tough times have passed, and we decided to come back to let ex-pats and newcomers learn about Phuket island.

If you haven’t been following recent news, let us update you on the requirements to come to Thailand.

First, you are no longer required to show Proof of Vaccination or COVID-19 test results. All travelers can freely travel to Thailand. You are still obliged to have insurance covering the entire trip as well as proof of hotel booking.
The next update is on the period of stay length. Starting the 1st of October, 2022 until March 31, next year, travelers will be allowed to stay for 30 days or 45 days without prior approval of a Thai visa.

The 45 days of stay per visit will be granted for passport holders of the following countries/territories at the Visa Exemption scheme: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovak, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the UAE, UK, Ukraine, and the USA.

Passport holders of the following countries/territories are entitled to 30 days of stay per visit with VOA (visa on arrival): Bhutan, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Uzbekistan, and Vanuatu.  The visa fee of 2,000 THB will remain the same for these countries.

In addition, passport holders of the following countries/ territories may enter Thailand without a visa under a bilateral agreement: Cambodia (14 days), Myanmar (14 days), Hong Kong (30 days), Lao PDR. (30 days, Macau (30 days), Mongolia (30 days), Russia (30 days and VOA), Vietnam (30 days), Argentina (90 days), Brazil (90 days), Chile (90 days), Korea (ROK) (90 days), and Peru (90 days).

We will be glad to see you on the island and be your know-everything friend.